Here’s how you can disable account syncing in Windows 10

0
910
disable account syncing in Windows 10

By default Windows 10 syncs your account settings to all other Windows devices where you’re logged in using the same Microsoft account. This is obviously extremely useful for many users, but if that’s not your case, it is possible to disable account syncing in Windows 10.

The synced data includes background and color settings among other things.

How to disable account syncing in Windows 10

As a result, if you need to have different configurations on your devices while still using the same Microsoft account, you will need to disable account syncing in Windows 10. Here’s how you can do it.

Open the Settings app and select Account Syncing.

disable account syncing in Windows 10

On the left-hand panel select ‘Sync your Settings’.

disable account syncing in Windows 10

If you want to fully disable account syncing in Windows 10, simply toggle off the switch under the ‘Sync Settings’ option.

However, you can also disable individual settings from being synced to your other Windows 10 devices. You can find them under the ‘Individual sync settings’ section. There, you get the choice to disable sync settings individually for theme, Internet Explorer settings, passwords, Language preferences, Ease of Access and literally ‘other Windows settings’.

Connect with us on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+.